The Best Month “SEPTEMBER!”

Hey Concord world! This semester has started off great! One of my favorite classes this semester has been Small Business Management. I like this course because I’m really learning what it means to have a small business. It helps that my professor owns his own business as well, as he shares with  the class the benefits of having your own and working for yourself! I want to one day run a youth center for inner city youth so they can have a place to go and stay out of trouble. As far as my other courses go I really like how they complement one another which helps me better understand the material more. The other courses I am taking are Human Resource Management, Operations Management, and Organizational Behavior. We have already taken our first exams in all of these courses and I earned all high B’s.

Before this semester began I was a little discouraged about going back to school. One of my reasons was that I did not finish within four years like I expected and I felt like I messed up so much in school it would take forever for me to graduate. Well it feels good to keep going and be closer to that diploma. I could not have the drive to keep pushing through without the help of Concord, friends, and my family. I appreciate you all more than you know

Leave a comment